Not just another fitness and nutrition site

Just saying hello

My name is Paulina and this is my first post! I am really excited that I am finally able to sit down and write this, and actually have something meaningful that I can share with everybody! Basically, this is a blog where I wish to share all my details for training, working out, and maintaining my healthy lifestyle. As a marathoner, triathlete, national level bikini and fitness competitor I always thought that the things I did everyday were just a normal healthy way of living. I was always so focused on what I was doing that I never really stopped to see who was watching me. However, more and more people, friends, family, and even strangers, were telling to me how inspirational I am!

Me? Inspirational? Well, normally I would think to myself “hmmm, ok, whatever…”, but something kind of struck me the other day to create this blog…so stay posted and hopefully tomorrow I will have something good to say! 🙂

20111123-022208.jpg

2 responses

  1. Maria E. Ciccone

    Hello, my dear. I just love this and am looking forward to learning more from you! You’re truly an inspiration. I am sure I never would have made it through marathon training throughout the treacherous Pennsylvania winter, nor would I have trained so well and survived my first marathon in a very cold month of February, without you to train with me and advise me! No injuries at all, and I had a blast, and I know it had much to do with your good advice and inspiration! Here I am training for my second marathon. Thank you for everything.

    November 24, 2011 at 3:27 am

    • How was your day dear?!!
      That was so much fun training together, I cannot wait to do it again -minus the 0 degree wind blowing in my face and sliding on ice! There is nothing like being able to say you want and can do another one (marathon). For that, I am very thankful!! Perfect timing too considering tomorrow is Thanksgiving!

      Hey see me other post about the 5 Finger shoes…perfect for your yoga feet! 🙂

      November 24, 2011 at 4:49 am

Leave a Reply

