Not just another fitness and nutrition site

Being Thankful

Thanksgiving is almost over here and, for first time ever on this day, I am going to bed a little hungry! That is because I am getting ready for an NPC bikini show next week – the Excaliber in Culver City. No pie or mashed potatoes for me, but I did make 3 pies from scratch so it definitely smelled like Thanksgiving!

But, food is not what it’s about anyway!!! Or so they say… šŸ˜‰
I did take the time to reflect on what I was thankful for though, as I usually do almost everyday, and believe it or not, it is a lot! So, I am just sharing a photo of who I spent my time with today, and was so grateful to be able to so….my older siblings! They are the most beautiful, smart, talented, creative, and inspiring people that I know. As teachers, trainers, and artists, I know that they reach many people and that I am not the only thankful one! Thanks guys!!

20111125-013207.jpg

2 responses

  1. Ol'eMan

    Thoughts are the grids mapping our path.

    May our paths cross often;
    Obiously yours is taking you to love, understanding, and warmth;
    May it also be colored with good tidings and smiles;
    May it remain bright with promise and filled with tomorrows.
    The Old Man

    November 25, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    • You always know just what to say, Thank you šŸ™‚

      November 26, 2011 at 8:50 pm

Leave a Reply

