Not just another fitness and nutrition site

Yes, I really do this

I figured that I would share what I have been doing the past hour or so…preparing my food for my bikini/fitness contest prep! It is actually very boring and the worst part of prep for me, so I figured a post about it might make it more exciting! I even took a picture for those of you that don’t really ever prep for a contest like this. It really helps when you are trying to follow a diet or even just eat healthier!

Usually, I do this every Sunday night and a few other times during the week. I cook all the proteins, starches, and veggies that I plan on eating for the next couple days. Unfortunately for me, the week before contest it is usually just boil and steam. This is only because it is faster and well, I’m not the most creative cook. Then, to some this might be seem obsessive, I weigh it out ounce by ounce, and distribute all the food into little plastic containers! It seems like a lot of work and a waste of time when I am actually doing it…but, when someone asks me if I want to get a pizza or burrito for lunch, I simply point to my container and say.. I’m all set! See, so easy to eat healthy! And it’s cheaper too!

20111128-001907.jpg

One response

  1. pozycjonowanie stron www

    My brother suggested I would possibly like this blog. He used to be totally right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t believe just how so much time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

    December 12, 2011 at 3:48 am

Leave a Reply

