Not just another fitness and nutrition site

My Own Inspiration – Sista!

One of the reasons why I started this blog was to share a part of my life in hopes to inspire and motive others in some positive way. Well, I figured that I would write about one person that helps motivate me…my sister (a.k.a. Sista!!)

Although she is five years older than me, we are extremely close and people often mistake us for twins. I don’t mind this though – she is absolutely beautiful! But, there are so many other reasons why I look up to my sister, and I am sure many people feel the same way about their siblings. With graduate degrees, starting her own businesses, and zealous passion to be her number one version, Maria makes being smart, beautiful, and independent look so easy! But I know how hard she works, and I admire that.

She is one of the reasons why I continued to study to get my own graduate degrees, started training for marathons, changed my career path and followed my dreams to move to CA. I do not try to copy my sister, because she has her own goals and passions, and that would just be annoying. Instead, I try to emulate her passion and dedication. She has made many breakthroughs this year, and whenever I am feeling down or like I should just give up on something, I think of her and I always get back to it!

So, I just wanted to say – thanks Sista! For showing me what hard work is, and what it actually means to be true to yourself ☺

Pictured below, a side by side of my sister and me…so cool that I could even be a little like my big sister!

8 responses

  1. Lea Caserma

    Paulina I feel the same way about my sister. I love reading your blog. I maybe making a big descision in my life soon too. I hope I can be dedicated like you are. Take care, Love, Lea

    January 23, 2012 at 3:15 am

    • Hi Lea! I am glad you like reading it!
      You guys had a very close family like ours, I guess we are very lucky. Not everyone has a sister, or more – one that they actually like! So, even though I have known Maria my entire life and she has always been there, I must remember not to take her for granted 🙂
      I hope your big decision is easy for you to make, or at least I wish for you the strength to take it on!
      Post some pictures Lea! I haven’t seen you in a while!!

      January 23, 2012 at 7:17 pm

  2. It is commonly accepted that age and wisdom go hand in hand; that the older we become, the wiser we become.
    Decade upon decade of experience,
    victories and failures alike – grant each of us an
    abundant supply of life lessons to pass on.

    The greatest gift we have to give is the gift of our experiences…
    Outstanding tribute to an exceptional person.

    January 23, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    • Well I think that is wise of you to say!! I will have to remember to DO more, that way I can be wiser without getting older! ahahhaahha

      January 24, 2012 at 9:09 pm

  3. Bobbi

    Great pictures Paulina like that you are growing your hair long very pretty.

    January 23, 2012 at 9:22 pm

    • Thanks! I was actually tempted to cut it the other day…bangs!! eeek!!

      January 24, 2012 at 9:11 pm

  4. Maria

    Hey Sister, what a coincidence! You’re MY great motivator and supporter! Thanks for inspiring me too get into marathon-running shape! Running that 26.2 miles was one of the best exercise challenges for me and I wouldn’t have done it without you running through the windy freezing winter terrain! Let all the sunshine and rainbows in the universe give you a big basking hugorama cuz you’re also my great friend, too. Can’t wait for the next Sister Sunday celebration!

    January 24, 2012 at 1:53 am

    • I will never forget running in Pennsylvania with that icicle wind blowing on our faces. Thank goodness for Lancome serum to protect it! 🙂

      When is the next one – seriously??!!

      January 24, 2012 at 9:11 pm

Leave a Reply

